Eight random things about myself

Ellroon tagged me.

1. All right, here are the rules. 2. We have to post these rules before we give you the facts. 3. Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves. 4. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules. 5. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Okay, here goes:

  1. I’m not very good at picking random things about myself to talk about.
  2. Unless I am out of town or just waking, you can presume I have taken cannabis within a few hours before or while writing anything here; I would take more cannabis if I could afford it or if I was allowed to grow my own.
  3. I have an orphan genetic disease which causes bone pain.
  4. I have insurance.
  5. I am married.
  6. My wife is smarter than me.
  7. That didn’t count, because it wasn’t about me.
  8. This is an eighth thing and I’m not sure if it’s about me but I wrote it.
  9. I don’t actually follow directions unless I must or feel like it.

Now tagging:

8 Responses to “Eight random things about myself”

  1. ellroon Says:

    So many people don’t believe in tagging, I’m assuming this will be the last time I do it. Talk about guilt…

    But thanks, whig.

  2. whig Says:

    Yeah, I think you’re right. It can be helpful to build up new and small blogs, but there’s a diminishing return for more established blogs.

    You and I are still in our first year, it seems like everyone else has been doing this three or four years or more.

  3. pygalgia Says:

    Thanks for the “tag” I guess.

  4. whig Says:

    Sorry, won’t happen again. It seemed like something to build up a few links and traffic between blogs, but it wound up being more annoying than enjoyable for most people I guess.

  5. Tagged and ‘taggering along « Ombudsben Says:

    […] and ‘taggering along I logged on to check my site yesterday and found out I’d been tagged – hmm, well, maybe this will shake out my summer lethargy. I kept jotting down little notes on […]

  6. ombudsben Says:

    What do you mean by an orphan genetic disease? That you were adopted, and thus cannot trace the genetically inherited disease via family history?

  7. whig Says:

    No, I wasn’t adopted. An orphan disease is one that is rare to the point that an average physician should not expect to see more than one case a year.


Leave a comment