Who will defend Alberto Gonzales?

Hat-tip Thehim @ Blog Reload.

6 Responses to “Who will defend Alberto Gonzales?”

  1. No Oil for Pacifists Says:

    Ok, on my 6th try, I’m not banned. So this responds to an earlier thread:

    Whig and OmbudsBen: my answer. And, O-Ben: I’m not ashamed of a likely lawful program–or doesn’t the presumption of innocence apply to the Administration?

  2. whig Says:

    I’m not sure why you’re posting test messages. If you are trying to post comments with more than one link, they are likely to be placed in moderation or flagged as spam. If flagged as spam I will probably never even see them, because I get hundreds and sometimes more than a thousand spam comments per day.

  3. whig Says:

    I found your comment (#2 above) in the spam folder. Please watch that.

    As I have said before, I don’t think my commenters should have to follow your links to follow conversations here. If you just want to blog whore, I understand, but keep it down to a manageable level.

    Also, Ombudsben may not be following this thread.

    You are a guest here, and not welcome to use this blog solely to promote your own posts. Engage with this blog if you like, and respond to what is written here if you think you have something constructive to share.

  4. No Oil for Pacifists Says:

    Whig:

    I posted a three page piece, with dozens of links, both supporters and opponents, providing a logical retort to your position. When such an article is more than one paragraph, I post it on my site with a pointer to it in comments. You’ve posted a video, someone else’s video, to make a point without research or logic, much less reading the other side. In such circumstances, it is comically arrogant to call me a link whore.

    That said, I’ve refuted your claim. So, “tag, you’re it.”

  5. whig Says:

    I don’t have time for your dozens of links if you can’t make one single point here. Verbosity is no substitute for thought.


Leave a comment