Dear Keith Olbermann

On your Worst Person in the World segment last night, you awarded the bronze to Elton John, for making the following statement:

“I never cease to be amazed by the misogynistic attitudes of some people in this country. I say the hell with them. I love you Hillary. I’ll always be there for you.”

See 00:30-1:22 below:

I am not a Hillary Clinton supporter, and Elton John’s music is frankly grating to me for the most part. However, you seem to be completely clueless about the real misogyny that some people clearly demonstrate, including quite notably by your own colleague Chris Matthews.

And yes, a sizable number of people in this country are still racist, as well. News flash.

2 Responses to “Dear Keith Olbermann”

  1. Patricia Says:

    I used to watch Olbermann EVERY night. No more.

    He is a Hillary Hater and that I can’t abide. He hates women.

    True Blue Democrat

  2. Michael Says:

    I don’t believe that Keith Olbermann hates women. I do think some of his colleagues and contributors do. I have personally been shocked by some of the things that Michael Musto has said on his program, for another instance.


Leave a Reply

