ARE YOU ON CRACK?

BBC News (h/t WIIIAI):

Israel’s deputy defence minister has said it will be left with “no choice” but to invade Gaza, if Palestinian militants step up rocket attacks.

Matan Vilnai said Palestinians risked a “shoah”, the Hebrew word for a big disaster – and for the Nazi Holocaust.

2 Responses to “ARE YOU ON CRACK?”

  1. Jim Yeager Says:

    My grandfather fought the Nazis in Europe. Decades later, I heard him say that Hitler had the right idea. I couldn’t believe my ears. That was the one thing about him that’s stuck in my craw ever since.

    But given what the deputy defense minister said about the Palestinians, I’m wondering if that is the context my grandfather had in mind. It doesn’t make it right, but it does make more sense…

  2. Michael Says:

    Coming from the Israeli deputy defense minister, it’s a shanda.


Leave a Reply

