The best band in the whole world

Related post:

5 Responses to “The best band in the whole world”

  1. Monkeyfister Says:

    I really do like the way that song was constructed. Every voice is given time to be enjoyed before the next comes in. Nice and simple and pretty… and they have an accordion.

    Is all their music like this? They remind me of Cocteau Twins.

    Thanks for posting it!

    –mf

  2. whig Says:

    They’ve done a number of different albums which are atmospherically different, if anything they’ve grown softer but more precise with each release.

    You might try the link to the last piece of theirs I posted, to hear more.

  3. paulie11 Says:

    Thank you for posting this. Mum is an amazing band.

  4. whig Says:

    Here’s the thing, they listen to the same crazy music I do. It’s great. I know because when I saw them in concert they were playing Boards of Canada before the performance. And then they played their then-new album, which I hadn’t heard yet, and I swear I was in another place for a long time. They are incredible in the studio, but live they are like children having fun, and playing perfectly.

  5. Rock me gently « cannablog Says:

    […] Still the best band in the world. Posted in Music, Video. […]


Leave a Reply

