Why do Republicans hate America?

They are practically singing God Damn America.

(h/t PortlyDyke @ Shakesville)

14 Responses to “Why do Republicans hate America?”

  1. Eli Says:

    Our country is controlled by crazy people. But we knew that already.

    Still, it’s always depressing and alarming to be reminded of it so forcibly.

  2. whig Says:

    Good to see it clearly for what it is, at least. And anyone who can look at this and still vote Republican is going to have to explain why they also hate America.

  3. fairlane Says:

    “Why do Republicans hate America?”

    Easy. Because their fathers hated them.

  4. whig Says:

    Well, maybe. I don’t know of data to support or refute that.

  5. fairlane Says:

    You’re correct, I left out a key piece of the study.

    I shall now revise.

    Easy. Because their fathers and/or mothers hated them.

    Sorry about the omission.

  6. whig Says:

    Is this something you know personally?

  7. fairlane Says:

    Yeah, it’s easy to pick them out. They’re the ones who get defensive and/or sarcastic when you bring up this issue.

  8. whig Says:

    So if you say to someone that their parents hated them, if they respond defensively or sarcastically, it must be true?

  9. fairlane Says:

    Exactly.

    Just like with alcoholics.

    “Man, I think you have a drinking problem.”

    “What are you talking about? I barely drink.”

    “Damn, it’s worse than I thought. Denial is the first sign of alcoholism.”

  10. whig Says:

    I have a beer every so often, maybe once or twice a month.

  11. fairlane Says:

    Ah Ha!

    I have some brochures from A.A. if you’d like a one or two.

  12. whig Says:

    Sorry, no bruchures sir. I had a beer just a bit ago, u see.

  13. fairlane Says:

    I’m willing to offer my assistance. For a small fee I’ll gladly be your Sponsor.

    I figure $100 per comment, $200 if you want them to make sense.

  14. whig Says:

    You have an interesting business model. Any takers so far?


Leave a Reply

