One year of blogging

I probably talk too much about myself as it is, and the posts that I’ve made that I’m proudest of aren’t always the most popular ones so maybe I should just let my readers judge for themselves.

What do you think I could do differently in the next year and which posts do you like the most and want to see more of? Less of? Should I keep going for another year?

Please tell me honestly what you think.

9 Responses to “One year of blogging”

  1. pygalgia Says:

    Congrats! And thanks for all your thoughtful comments on my blog (and many others). Of course you should keep on going for another year. And another, and another…(repeat as needed). While I wouldn’t tell another blogger what they should blog (one of the best things about the medium is that everyone can have their own style), I’d like to see more ‘essay’ type writing because you’re very good at it. That maybe because I’m not very interested in videos.

  2. epiphany54 Says:

    Good for you, man. You’re a role model and a source of inspiration to newbies like me. Advice? Naw. Just play.

  3. spyderkl Says:

    Happy blogiversary! I have a hard time advising others as to whether or not to keep writing. Write for as long as it’s fun for you. When it starts to be work, and not fun – that’s a different matter.
    Have fun.

  4. ellroon Says:

    Congrats and well done, whig! Thanks for all the support and the comments, you have been delightful to hang out with!

  5. enreal Says:

    I only started at Word Press 8 months ago…When I saw your pages, I was blown away by the dedication and emphasis you put on your site. I truly admire your stand on certain issues and even though we haven’t agreed on everything 100% I still love your site. Keep it up and you never have to question if you should keep going…Of course you should!

  6. enreal Says:

    And I agree with pygalgia you should go for more essays. It is nice to here the authors voice sometimes.

  7. JT Says:

    1 Year blogging and a sucess!

    Congratulations, Your blog made it onto my mouseover news site. I thought to let you know. Your post about your one year success caught my readers attention and mine.

    Here is the link. I know its long… But its keyworded to continue to drive traffic to your post forever. Oh yeah…the URL is:

    http://www.ispopularonline.com/topnews-title-One+year+of+blogging-top_news_url-!h!cannablog.wordpress!c!/2007/08/14/one-year-of-blogging/-topnews.htm

    You are definitely deserving of a nomination for blogger of the year award!

    Good work! Congrats again!

    JT McNaught

  8. JT Says:

    Oops. Guess yor blog cant display my your url properly. you can fix it or remove it. Meanwhile, you guys better copy the entire string and paste it into your browser.


Leave a Reply

