Should I stay or should I go now?

Hat-tip Drifty, who properly suggests that David Brooks apologize to us all for being a dishonest shill. Though he said it a bit more colorfully.

And on that note, Cannablog may soon be moving to a new hosting provider. I might even carry advertisements. Who knows? There does need to be a way for political blogs to be self-sustaining, and political “news” programs far more extreme and dangerous exist on television networks like Fox Noise, supported by advertisers. How do we counterbalance this without a way to “put food on our families”?

Surely there must be ethical advertisers who have products and services I wouldn’t object to, and as importantly would not object to letting me run my blog the way I have been without constraint or censorship.

4 Responses to “Should I stay or should I go now?”

  1. D.R.Scott Says:

    Do whatever you have to do, man.

    Maybe I’m naive, but I believe you can find an ethical way to make money without “selling out”.

    Just set a price that even these monsters can’t afford. Good luck.

  2. whig Says:

    I appreciate the vote of confidence.

  3. whig Says:

    I have a price. Feed the hungry, shelter the homeless, heal the sick.

  4. whig Says:

    Having said that, I always appreciate voluntary support, and I’m glad to give credit where I can. I don’t think that’s wrong.


Leave a Reply

