It is not strength that concedes to weakness

I disagree with MissLaura and others who claim that progressives should settle for a resolution that does not end the war and does provide ongoing funding and authorization for years of continued occupation, in order to forestall a weaker compromise.

It would be weakness to settle for this; it would also be wrong.

I would vote No.

Update: Barbara Lee is now supporting this bill, “I have struggled with this decision, but I finally decided that, while I cannot betray my conscience, I cannot stand in the way of passing a measure that puts a concrete end date on this unnecessary war.”

I defer.

Related post:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

