So that it be made known

Barbara Lee will be my representative in the new congress. I may not always agree with her, and I will not withhold my own counsel. She may make mistakes, and so will I. If you have an argument against her, you may always bring it to my attention, and I will do my best to respond, being responsible for my delegation. If she disappoints me, I would withdraw my support, but I do not expect to be disappointed.

Barbara is the only member of congress to vote against the Authorization for Use of Military Force (AUMF) which was the first Enabling Act which this administration obtained from both houses of congress in the wake of September 11, 2001. She also voted against the “USA PATRIOT” act, which was neither an American nor patriotic bill, being a blueprint for a new police state, and of course the odious Torture Bill.

One Response to “So that it be made known”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

